Skip to main content



Workshop Schedule

Fall 2018

For more information on a workshop, please click on the workshop's title.

If a workshop is full, please register to indicate your interest and to be added to the waitlist. We will try to accomodate as many people as possible.

Register for a workshop

Title Description Date Time Location
Basic Data Analysis and Research Skills Lecture
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Date Passed
12:00PM-2:00PM Academic Surge-A 109
Introductory Statistical Analysis Using JMP Hands-on
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Date Passed
2:30PM-4:30PM Mann Library - B30B
Introductory Statistical Analysis Using R Hands-on
Friday, September 14, 2018
Date Passed
2:00PM-4:00PM Mann Library - B30B
Interpreting Linear Models: Regression and Anova Hands-on
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Date Passed
2:00PM-4:00PM Mann Library - B30B
Hands-on
Friday, September 21, 2018
Date Passed
2:00PM-4:00PM Mann Library - B30B
Intermediate Statistical Analysis Using R (Sept 28) Hands-on
Friday, September 28, 2018
Date Passed
1:00PM-3:00PM Mann Library - B30B
Visualizing Data Lecture
Monday, October 1, 2018
Date Passed
1:00PM-3:00PM Academic Surge-A 109
Visualizing Data using JMP Hands-on
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Date Passed
2:00PM-4:00PM Mann Library - B30B
Visualizing Data using ggplot2 in R Hands-on
Friday, October 5, 2018
Date Passed
2:00PM-4:00PM Mann Library - B30A
Introductory Statistical Analysis Using R (Oct 19) Hands-on
Friday, October 19, 2018
Date Passed
2:00PM-4:00PM Mann Library - B30A
Introduction to Logistic Regression Lecture
Monday, October 22, 2018
Date Passed
1:00PM-3:00PM Academic Surge-A 109
Introduction to Modeling of Count Data Lecture
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Date Passed
12:00PM-2:00PM Academic Surge-A 109
Introduction to Nonparametric Statistics Lecture
Friday, October 26, 2018
Date Passed
1:30PM-3:00PM Academic Surge-A 109
Intermediate Statistical Analysis Using R (Oct 26) Hands-on
Friday, October 26, 2018
Date Passed
2:00PM-4:00PM Mann Library - B30B
Model Selection and Multi-Model Inference Lecture
Monday, November 5, 2018
Date Passed
12:00PM-2:00PM Academic Surge-A 109
Introduction to Survey Methodology and Questionnaire Development Lecture
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Date Passed
1:00PM-2:30PM Academic Surge-A 109
Sampling Design and Complex Surveys Lecture
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Date Passed
12:00PM-1:30PM Academic Surge-A 109
Principal Components Analysis Lecture
Friday, November 9, 2018
Date Passed
12:00PM-2:00PM Academic Surge-A 109
Missing Data Lecture
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Date Passed
12:00PM-1:30PM Academic Surge-A 109
Hands-on
Friday, November 16, 2018 2:00PM-3:00PM Mann Library - B30A
Multiple Linear Regression with Spatial Data Lecture
Monday, November 26, 2018 11:00AM-1:00PM Academic Surge-A 109
Repeated Measures Lecture
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 12:00PM-2:00PM Academic Surge-A 109