Skip to main content



Workshop Schedule

Winter 2019

For more information on a workshop, please click on the workshop's title.

If a workshop is full, please register to indicate your interest and to be added to the waitlist. We will try to accomodate as many people as possible.

Register for a Workshop

Title Description Date Time Location
Introductory Statistical Analysis Using R Hands-on
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Date Passed
1:00PM-3:00PM Mann Library - Stone Classroom
Introduction to Multilevel Modeling Lecture
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Date Passed
10:00AM-12:00PM Savage 100
Hands-on
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Date Passed
2:00PM-3:30PM Mann Library - Stone Classroom
Lecture
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Date Passed
10:00AM-12:00PM Savage 100
Analysis of Genomic Data - Full Day Workshop Hands-on
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Date Passed
8:30AM-4:30PM Mann Library - Stone Classroom
Design of Experiments - Full Day Workshop Hands-on
Friday, January 18, 2019
Date Passed
8:30AM-4:00PM Mann Library - Stone Classroom
Basic Data and Research Skills Lecture
Friday, February 1, 2019 10:00AM-12:00PM Academic Surge A 109
Introductory Statistical Analysis Using JMP Hands-on
Monday, February 4, 2019 12:00PM-2:00PM Mann Library B30A
Introductory Statistical Analysis Using R Hands-on
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 2:00PM-4:00PM Mann Library B30A
Design of Experiments Lecture
Friday, February 8, 2019 12:00PM-2:00PM Academic Surge A 109
Introduction to Sample Size Calculations Lecture
Monday, February 11, 2019 10:00AM-11:30AM Academic Surge A 109
Intermediate Statistical Analysis using R Hands-on
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 2:00PM-4:00PM Mann Library B30A
Introduction to Survival Analysis Lecture
Friday, February 15, 2019 11:00AM-1:00PM Academic Surge A 109
Interpreting Linear Models: Regression and ANOVA Hands-on
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 12:00PM-2:00PM Mann Library B30A
Hands-on
Thursday, February 21, 2019 12:00PM-2:00PM Mann Library B30A
Multinomial and Ordinal Logistic Regression Lecture
Friday, March 1, 2019 9:00AM-11:00AM Academic Surge A 109
Introduction to Path Analysis and Mediation Analysis Lecture
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 12:15PM-2:15PM Academic Surge A 109
Introduction to Bayesian Statistical Modeling Lecture
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 2:00PM-4:00PM Academic Surge A 109
Introduction to Statistical Genomics Lecture
Friday, March 8, 2019 1:00PM-3:00PM Academic Surge A 109
Introduction to Longitudinal Data Analysis Lecture
Monday, March 11, 2019 3:00PM-5:00PM Academic Surge A 109
Reproducible Research and Automatic Reports Lecture
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 9:30AM-11:30AM Ives Hall 116
Introduction to Systematic Reviews Lecture
Thursday, March 14, 2019 12:15PM-2:15PM Academic Surge A 109
Introduction to Time Series Analysis Lecture
Monday, March 18, 2019 1:00PM-3:00PM Academic Surge A 109
Estimating Treatment Effects in Observational Data using Propensity Score Analysis Lecture
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 11:00AM-1:00PM Ives Hall 116
Introduction to Meta-Analysis Lecture
Thursday, March 21, 2019 12:15PM-2:15PM Academic Surge A 109
Introduction to Classification and Regression Trees Hands-on
Monday, March 25, 2019 12:00PM-2:00PM Mann Library B30A
Reviewing Statistical Methods in Academic Papers Lecture
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 12:45PM-1:45PM Academic Surge A 109
Introduction to Factor Analysis Lecture
Friday, April 12, 2019 2:00PM-4:00PM Academic Surge A 109
Introduction to Ordination Lecture
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 11:00AM-1:00PM Ives Hall 116